Today is a Sunday off from work. I have not had a Sunday off in so long. I felt so lost. But did you know what I had planned? Writing. That is right. I took myself to a library and planned to spend hours of the day writing. You know. Maybe get back into it. Have something of substance. No excuses. Turns out, libraries close on Sundays. I haven’t had a Sunday off for more than a year (excluding taking off Sunday for some family things or having my wisdom teeth removed) and I was looking forward to it. Go figure.

So what did I do? I wandered around at the farmer’s market. I bought some bread. I was planning to eat some sushi and review that restaurant, but it doesn’t open till dinner time. I then went to another one and the same applied there. Who knew Sundays were so difficult? I did not. That is all.

