Well, I’m back. If you haven’t noticed. It’s so good to be back. I’ve been trying to write more and I still have a day left before I have to go to work. This three day “weekend” isn’t that bad. I can get used to this. Sleep, eat, sleep, write, sleep, eat, write, and etc. Good life. Sort of. I sound boring, but that’s because I’m a boring person. But hey, if you’re reading this, you must be as bored as I am. You poor soul.

I recently took in my car for a recall. I got a letter about it sometime last year, but it told me to wait until a solution was found. Something about my passenger airbag. I got another letter a few months ago and I called them a few times to schedule an appointment, but the one who was supposed to help me was on vacation. I called again a few weeks back, but I was so lost and I think I annoyed her a bit. I didn’t know what to say and I just kept cutting her off. Anxiety is the best. Plus, I hate talking on the phone. Anyway, I schedule an appointment and went there last week, and boy was it pack. I didn’t think a car dealership would be so full in the morning. They gave me some sort of ticket to wait in line and I waited a good half hour. And being the genius that I am, I followed the cars in line, all the way up to the roof. I parked there and asked some employees if I was supposed to be there. I was not. So I went back all the way down and had to wait back in line. They were nice about it, but I felt stupid. Which I’m used to, but still. I eventually did get that recall and now if I ever get into an accident, I’ll be a-okay!

I made a grocery store worker’s day last week! My grandma and I were cards for my cousins and she changed her mind on one. So I took it and went back to the aisle it was from in order to place it where it belonged. A worker there looked at me and said that I had made her day. I just smiled and said I worked retail too, so I know the feels. Just one simple act of not being a lazy, inconsiderate, devil of a customer can bring joy to someone trying to keep their section clean. I wish more people in my section did that. Instead of leaving stupid half-drunken drinks behind my boxes.

And that was mostly my week, I guess I can mention some other things like trying to talk to an amazing girl I used to be somewhat close with way back, or how family is giving me so much stress that my nose has been bleeding from both nostrils. Alas, I will save that for another day. I will hopefully have some posts scheduled for this week. Thank you for your patience, all seven of my faithful followers.

