Have I ever expressed how much I love watching this show? After years of my eyes being glued to any shows on basic channels, I’ve grown tired of watching, well, everything. Kid cartoon, Telemundo dramas, Chinese shows about karate and love. The last shows I watched seriously were Hell’s Kitchen and America’s Next Best Chef, but those shows got too scripted for me. So for the last few years, the only show I’ve been watching traditionally was Super Natural. Don’t get me wrong, I love that show, but it gets too predictable now. Somebody dies, the brothers are sent in, they suspect someone, a twist happens, and then they solve the mystery. That’s about 80% of the episodes.

Then here comes along this show about kids being sent to what they thought was a what they thought was a dangerous earth just to find that it’s okay, but later discover they’re not alone. the show has many arcs with many interesting characters, who all grow in their own way. My favorite so far is Bellamy, since he was the badass leader who grew into a gentle man back into a badass. And everybody has been through some sort of trauma, and the creators are not afraid to kill off whoever they feel like.

I wish I had more people to talk to about this show. Unfortunately, all the fans I’ve seen are people “shipping” two characters together. Mostly Clarke and Bellamy, or Claire and Lexa. And this goes with Super Natural too. I can give less than two shits about this shipping and fanfiction. I love the action, the drama, the characters, the suspense. I’ve been watching this show since it aired every week, and I don’t see myself stopping anytime soon.

