photo

Well, I just applied to the gym today. I also need to change my diet. And that means actually cooking my food. So today, I just made a simple dinner in the oven!

Have you had brown rice before? It’s pretty good. I prefer it over white rice, but the problem is I think it’s a bit more expensive than white. But boil that rice with some carrots and a pinch of salt and you got a good base.

I used thyme for the first time. Get it? I think I used it wrong, though. It smelled good, but my food didn’t taste any different than how I would normally cook it. I just cut up some sweet potatoes/yams, carrots, and zucchini and mixed it with oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and thyme. I did the same with my chicken, except I added some paprika for a little unf.

You ever had some salad greens, croutons, and little tomatoes with ranch? Yeah, that’s the salad I had.

And that was my dinner! The worst part were the roasted carrots. They didn’t do much. But the yams. So good. I might make more later on. I hope you enjoyed reading this unorganized post with really bad picture quality and average looking food!

