If you live in California and you don’t live under a rock, you would know about all the commotion going on about the lotto. I didn’t really plan on buying one, but I bought a ticket because, why the hell not? Get on that bandwagon!

I went after work to a nearby 7-11. It was about 9:30pm, and in my city that means you can get shot/mugged and so on. Hell, there was a stabbing across the street from that 7-11. But I digress.

There was a really tall man standing beside the entrance. Like he was guarding it or something. Obviously, I was bothered. But I wanted my ticket, and a bag of chips. So I walked towards the doors, pretending not to notice him and expected him to beg for money or something. But instead, he opened the door and said something. I didn’t catch what he said, but I was surprised nonetheless.

I came back after buying my ticket, chips, and gatorade and gave him a dollar. I think he said, “God bless” or something. Whatever he said, I didn’t care. Instead of begging, he did something. It was barely anything, but it was something.

So man, I hope you spend that money you earned on whatever you like, but don’t stay out in the cold too long.

