photo 1

I always tell myself Ramen is okay, but I don’t really enjoy it that much. However, my mind always changes right after the first slurp of the savory, umami tasting broth. And of course, I had to cover mine with chili powder! Seriously, if all you’ve eaten is instant ramen, you truly do not know what you are missing out on.

photo 2

The noodles were tight and chewy, and the veggies had their own distinct flavors but didn’t take away from anything else. The egg was more done than I would have liked, and it’s a shame the ramen place I went to didn’t do a runny egg. The pork was chewy and fatty. What really shone was the broth. So fatty and delicious. Words and pictures cannot describe what my mouth experienced. If you ever go to a ramen place, please, order the salt/pork flavor. Soy sauce and miso are great flavors, but the taste of a pork bone broth is too good to pass up.

photo 3

I’ve always wondered whether or not I’d get tired of eating this sort of ramen daily. And I probably would. It tastes so rich and savory, that I would probably be done eating it in a week. Does that take away from how glorious the ramen was? Of course not! I hope you all get a chance to try legit ramen and to get your slurp on.

 

 

