photo 1

What is this crunchy thing? I have no clue. But it was good, and the mint sauce was divine.

photo 2

Mango lassi? Not my thing. It just makes me want a mango smoothie from Jamba Juice. It’s alright.

photo 3

Fish tika masala. Sounds better, and looks better, than what it really was. The hot food felt good, but boy was that fish dry.

photo 4

I’ve had biryani before, but this one tasted more dry than I would have liked it to be. And I love dry rice! The left curry (vindaloo) made me grow a fire inside me. But the lamb tasted, again, dry. And like beef. I wasn’t sure whether or not it was supposed to be as such. The middle curry? Some veggie curry composed of potatoes and nuts. Not my favorite in the slightest. But chicken tika curry? Always my favorite.

The entire meal was around 55 dollars. It was good, but would I go again to try it? Maybe. But it was a good meal for not eating much the entire day, and the spices made me too energetic that I think I developed a food high.

