It’s been a few months since I’ve started this blog and I’ve grown to adore it. I’ve tried wordpress before, but got lazy, then went to tumblr, reddit, then tumblr again for writing purposes, with little to no success. So coming back to wordpress and finding people of all different types and hobbies actually enjoying reading the ramblings of such an odd person (me) fills my heart with joy.

I’ve just hit 100 followers (Well, a bit more. Not sure if that’s good or not, but I’m proud of it and I thank every last one of you who actually like reading my shiet)  and I’ve followed zero blogs.

The reason is, college has really killed reading for me. I’ve grown extremely tired of reading books, having to examine every little detail and writing about them. Explicating them, or comparing and contrasting them, and so on.

So please don’t take offense if I don’t follow you. Yo can think of it as me taking a reading hiatus. Writing, however. I’d rather write than read.

